People

 

Leighton Izu

Principal Investigator — Modeling

Leighton T. Izu, PhD
Associate Professor
Dept. of Pharmacology
University of California, Davis

email: ltizu@ucdavis.edu

 
Ye Chen-Izu

Principal Investigator — Experiments

Ye Chen-Izu, MS, PhD, FAHA
Associate Professor
Dept. of Pharmacology
Dept. of Biomedical Engineering
Dept. Internal Medicine/Cardiology
University of California, Davis

email: ychenizu@ucdavis.edu

 
Tom Banyasz

Visiting Professor (August 2014 — August 2015)

Tamás Bányász, MD, PhD
University of Debrecen

email: banyasz.tamas@med.unideb.hu

Cardiac electrophysiology

 
Tom Banyasz

Visiting Professor (January 2012 — June 2012)

John Shaw, PhD
University of Michigan

email: jashaw@umich.edu

Mechanical Engineering

 
Zhong

Associate Specialist

Zhong Jian, PhD
Dept. of Pharmacology
University of California, Davis
email: zjian@ucdavis.edu
Electrophysiology

 
Bence

Post-Doc Fellow

Bence Hegyi, MD, PhD
Dept. of Pharmacology
University of California, Davis

email: bhegyi@ucdavis.edu


Electrophysiology

 
Zana Coulibaly

Post-Doc Fellow

Zana Coulibaly, PhD
Dept. of Pharmacology
University of California, Davis
email: zcoulibaly@ucdavis.edu
Mathematical modeling

 
Rafael Shimkunas

PhD candidate

Rafael Shimkunas, MS
Dept. of Pharmacology
Dept. of Biomedical Engineering
University of California, Davis

email: rshimkunas@ucdavis.edu


Bioengineering

 
Balazs

Post-Doc Fellow (alumni)

Balázs Horváth, MD, PhD


Electrophysiology

 
Huilan

Post-Doc Fellow (alumni)

Huilan Han, PhD


Bioengineering


Interdisciplinary Collaborations


Cardiac Research Medicine
Tamas Banyasz (U. Debrecen)
Donald M. Bers
Nipavan Chiamvimonvat
Julie Bossuyt
Jil Tardiff (U. Arizona)
Robert Ross (UCSD)

Mathematical modeling
Ann Rundell (Purdue Univ.)
Shawn Means
John Shadid (Sandia National Lab)
Chemistry
Kit S. Lam

Mechanical Engineering
John Shaw (U. Michigan)

Photonics
James Chan
Frank Chuang

Biomedical Engineering
Kent Leach
Tingrui Pan