People

Cherry Lab Group

MiPET Research Group 2018

Cherry Lab 2012

Cherry Lab 2010

Principal Investigator

Cherry, Simon_001 Simon R. Cherry, Ph.D.

Distinguished Professor

(530) 754-9419

Email: srcherry@ucdavis.edu

Executive Assistant to Dr. Cherry

Susie Helton

Administrative Assistant

530-754-5488

Email: shhelton@ucdavis.edu

Senior Scientists

Gregory Mitchell, Ph.D.

Associate Project Scientist

530-754-9511

Email: gsmitchell@ucdavis.edu

Martin S. Judenhofer, Ph.D.

Associate Project Scientist

530-754-9511

Email: msjudenhofer@ucdavis.edu

Emilie Roncali, Ph.D.

Assistant Project Scientist

530-754-9511

Email: eroncali@ucdavis.edu

junwei Junwei Du, Ph.D.

Associate Specialist

530-752-5475

Email: jwdu@ucdavis.edu

Sun Il Kwon, Ph.D.

Assistant Project Scientist

530-752-0626

Email: sunkwon@ucdavis.edu

Postdoctoral Scholars

Eric Berg, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Researcher

530-752-0626

Email: eberg@ucdavis.edu

estrada Gerard Arino Estrada, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Researcher

530-752-0626

Email: garino@ucdavis.edu

Ekaterina Ekaterina Mikhaylova, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Researcher

530-752-0626

Email: emikhaylova@ucdavis.edu

  Peng Peng, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Researcher

530-752-0626

Email: pppeng@ucdavis.edu

  Levent Sensoy, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Researcher

530-752-0626

Email: sensoy@ucdavis.edu

Qian Wang, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Researcher

530-752-0626

Email: maswang@ucdavis.edu

Research Staff

Julien Bec, MS

Development Engineer

530-752-0626

Email: jbec@ucdavis.edu

Xiaowei Bai

Staff Research Associate

530-752-5475

Email: xwbai@ucdavis.edu

Graduate Students

Liz Li

530-752-0626

Email: lzli@ucdavis.edu

Aaron R. Selfridge

530-752-0626

Email: arselfridge@ucdavis.edu

  Sergio Soares

530-752-0626

Email: srpsoares@ucdavis.edu

  Yuki Tsuzuki

530-752-0626

Email: ytsuzuki@ucdavis.edu

Undergraduate Students

 Former Cherry Lab Members

  Stephen Liu

Email: xxliu@ucdavis.edu

 

Brijesh Patel

 

Mariele Stockhoff Mariele Stockhoff, Ph.D.

PhD Candidate
Ghent University

 

justin  Justin Klein, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Researcher
Stanford University

Yu (Charlie) Ouyang, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Researcher
Stanford University

Katherine Walker, Ph.D.
Yongfeng Yang, Ph.D.

Shenzhen Institutes of Advanced Technology
Shenzhen, China

Email: yf.yang@siat.ac.cn

Jeff Schmall, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Researcher

University of Pennsylvania

  Changqing Li, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

UC Merced

209-228-4777

Email: cli32@ucmerced.edu

Melissa Freedenberg

Test Engineer, Stryker

Yibao Wu, Ph.D.

Digi Rad

Ciprian Catana, Ph.D.

Director, Integrated MR-PET Core

Athinoula A. Martinos Center for Biomedical Imaging, MGH

Email: ccatana@nmr.mgh.harvard.edu

Huini Du, Ph.D.

Detector Specialist

Toshiba Medical Research Institute USA, Inc.

Email: hdu@tmriusa.com

Hongjie Liang, Ph.D.

Philips Healthcare

San Jose, CA

Email: hongjie.liang@philips.com

Bo Joseph Peng, Ph.D.

Patent Examiner

US Patent and Trademark Office

Email: jlvpeng@ucdavis.edu

sara-st-james

Sara St. James, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

University of Washington Medicine

Email: sara.stjames@gmail.com

Jennifer Stickel, Ph.D.

Colorado Associate in Medical Physics

Email: jenstickel@vcn.com

Varsha Wiswanath

Graduate student

University of Pennsylvania

Ruby Gill

Graduate student

Biomedical Engineering Graduate Group, UC Davis

kyme Andre Kyme, Ph.D.
shamira Shamira Sridharan, Ph.D.
Nadine Bauer

Email: nadbauer@ucdavis.edu

edwin Edwin Leung

Email: ekleung@ucdavis.edu

edwin Shrabani Sinha, Ph.D.
Principal Software Scientist with Advanced Technology Division,
Western Digital Inc

Email: shrabanisinha@gmail.com

 

Comments are closed.