People

Cherry Lab Group

Cherry Lab 2012

Cherry Lab 2010

Principal Investigator

Cherry, Simon_001 Simon R. Cherry, Ph.D.

Distinguished Professor

(530) 754-9419

Email: srcherry@ucdavis.edu

Executive Assistant to Dr. Cherry

Susie Helton

Administrative Assistant

530-754-5488

Email: shhelton@ucdavis.edu

Senior Scientists

Gregory Mitchell, Ph.D.

Associate Project Scientist

530-754-9511

Email: gsmitchell@ucdavis.edu

Martin S. Judenhofer, Ph.D.

Assistant Project Scientist

530-754-9511

Email: msjudenhofer@ucdavis.edu

Emilie Roncali, Ph.D.

Assistant Project Scientist

530-754-9511

Email: eroncali@ucdavis.edu

junwei Junwei Du, Ph.D.

Associate Specialist

530-752-5475

Email: jwdu@ucdavis.edu

Sun Il Kwon, Ph.D.

Assistant Project Scientist

530-752-0626

Email: sunkwon@ucdavis.edu

Postdoctoral Scholars

Eric Berg, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Researcher

530-752-0626

Email: eberg@ucdavis.edu

estrada Gerard Arino Estrada, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Researcher

530-752-0626

Email: garino@ucdavis.edu

Ekaterina Ekaterina Mikhaylova, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Researcher

530-752-0626

Email: emikhaylova@ucdavis.edu

  Peng Peng, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Researcher

530-752-0626

Email: pppeng@ucdavis.edu

  Levent Sensoy, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Researcher

530-752-0626

Email: sensoy@ucdavis.edu

Research Staff

Julien Bec, MS

Development Engineer

530-752-0626

Email: jbec@ucdavis.edu

Xiaowei Bai

Staff Research Associate

530-752-5475

Email: xwbai@ucdavis.edu

  Brijesh Patel

Junior Specialist

530-752-5475

Email: bripatel@ucdavis.edu

Mariele Stockhoff Mariele Stockhoff

Junior Specialist

530-752-5475

Email: mstockhoff@ucdavis.edu

Graduate Students

justin Justin Klein

530-752-0626

Email: klein@ucdavis.edu

Aaron R. Selfridge

530-752-0626

Email: arselfridge@ucdavis.edu

  Sergio Soares

530-752-0626

Email: srpsoares@ucdavis.edu

  Yuki Tsuzuki

530-752-0626

Email: ytsuzuki@ucdavis.edu

Undergraduate Students

  Stephen Liu

Email: xxliu@ucdavis.edu

 

  Bejerano Padilla

Email: octbejarano@ucdavis.edu

 Former Cherry Lab Members

Yu (Charlie) Ouyang, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Researcher

Stanford University

Katherine Walker, Ph.D.
Yongfeng Yang, Ph.D.

Shenzhen Institutes of Advanced Technology

Shenzhen, China

Email: yf.yang@siat.ac.cn

Jeff Schmall, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Researcher

University of Pennsylvania

  Changqing Li, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

UC Merced

209-228-4777

Email: cli32@ucmerced.edu

Melissa Freedenberg

Test Engineer, Stryker

Yibao Wu, Ph.D.

Digi Rad

Ciprian Catana, Ph.D.

Director, Integrated MR-PET Core

Athinoula A. Martinos Center for Biomedical Imaging, MGH

Email: ccatana@nmr.mgh.harvard.edu

Huini Du, Ph.D.

Detector Specialist

Toshiba Medical Research Institute USA, Inc.

Email: hdu@tmriusa.com

Hongjie Liang, Ph.D.

Philips Healthcare

San Jose, CA

Email: hongjie.liang@philips.com

Bo Joseph Peng, Ph.D.

Patent Examiner

US Patent and Trademark Office

Email: jlvpeng@ucdavis.edu

sara-st-james

Sara St. James, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

University of Washington Medicine

Email: sara.stjames@gmail.com

Jennifer Stickel, Ph.D.

Colorado Associate in Medical Physics

Email: jenstickel@vcn.com

Varsha Wiswanath

Graduate student

University of Pennsylvania

Ruby Gill

Graduate student

Biomedical Engineering Graduate Group, UC Davis

kyme Andre Kyme, Ph.D.
shamira Shamira Sridharan, Ph.D.
Nadine Bauer

Email: nadbauer@ucdavis.edu

edwin Edwin Leung

Email: ekleung@ucdavis.edu

 

Comments are closed.