2010 Awards

Faculty Awards
Kyriacos AthanasiouASME Fellow

The Van Mow Distinguished Lecture in Applied Mechanics

Laura MarcuAIMBE Fellow
Marc Facciotti2010 Young Alumnus Award Cal Aggie Alumni Association

ASUCD Excellence in Education Award

Tingrui PanCITRIS seed funding: $74,999 For “Immunodiagnostics-on-Chip: Point-of-Care Microfluidic Platform for Rapid Influenza Detection”. Scott Simon will also work on this project.
Katherine FerraraIEEE Fellow

AAAS Fellow

Subadhip RaychaudhuriAAI Junior faculty Travel Grant 2010
Kent LeachCDMRP Hypothesis Development Award from the Army.

Idea Development Award through CDMRP managed by the US Army

Scott SimonBMES Fellow
Angelique LouieBMES Board of Directors Soichiro YamadaBeckman Young Investigator Award (2009-12)

NSF EUREKA Award for “Cell adhesion mediated self-recognition”

2009 Awards