Athanasiou Receives Lissner Medal

November 26, 2013

Kyriacos A. Athanasiou, Distinguished Professor and Chair of the UC Davis Department of Biomedical Engineering, has received the 2013/14 H.R. Lissner Medal from the Bioengineering Division of the American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME). He will be presented with the medal and monetary award during the seventh World Congress of Biomechanics, taking place July 6-11, 2014, in Boston, MA.

John Boone Elected AAPM President

August 22, 2013

John M. Boone was recently elected as an officer of the American Association of Physicists in Medicine (AAPM), a scientific, educational, and professional society representing over 8000 medical physicists in the United States and elsewhere. 

Boone is Professor and Vice Chair of Radiology and Professor of Biomedical Engineering at UC Davis, and is a founding member of the UC Davis Comprehensive Cancer Center.